Loco Veces en Honduras

Days 37-40

Friday morning I didn’t do much because my stomach was off I and didn’t want to move so I spent the morning doing absolutely nothing while the others washed the dogs, went shopping for our Foster Family event, and did some crafting also for the event.

I finally got smart close to noon and took medicine so I was able to help paint “a few canvases!” ๐Ÿ˜‰ I painted about five than an hour later after lunch we all sat at the dining room table and pounded out all the crafts which ended up taking all day! I ended up painting a lot canvases during that time and was surprised that they didn’t look awful! ๐Ÿ˜‰ I also found that painting for hours makes your shoulder hurt! I really need to work out more! ๐Ÿ˜‰

That evening we all sat around the table laughing and talking until one by one we went to bed! ๐Ÿ™‚

 

We woke up early Saturday morning to finish up the last-minute crafts then put all the decorations up outside. Danny and I moved all the pallets notice how I was on pallet duty again…. coincidence? I think not! ๐Ÿ˜‰ Anyway, we moved those for about 45 minutes then helped everyone else tape down table clothes, put up the photo booth, blow up balloons, tie the balloons in the tree, and set up the games.

Once everyone arrived which was fewer people than we expected we ate snacks, did crafts, and played games until lunch. We ate lunch played more games, did more crafts, had dessert, and read stories.

After everyone left we cleaned up and spent the evening out on the town! ๐Ÿ™‚ We went to go get ice cream and french fries then we went star tripping! Casey decided star tripping was to boring so instead she spun around in a circle and tripped over the dog! Which made the rest of us almost pee our pants! It was hilarious!

After almost dying of laughter we went inside and hung out for a little while until it was time for bed! ๐Ÿ™‚

Sunday Casey, Nikki, Becky, the two kids, and I spent the day at the house just relaxing while everyone else went to church in San Pedro.We painted our nails, ate, and watched movies practically all day until about five when Becky got a call from DINAF saying that we had another baby. Becky found a family right away so Nikki, Becky, and I went to pick her up then drop her off to her temporary foster family.

Once we came back Tara and Jorge had just gotten home so we all talked and hung out for a little about our days then all headed to bed.

Today so far has been a good! We’ve just been here at the house cleaning and hanging out! Nikki and I are about to head to Spanish classes I will finally be able to see what my score was… so yeah nervous excitement! ๐Ÿ™‚ Talk to you later! ๐Ÿ™‚

 

 

Leave a Reply

