My Hearts Cry

I am a girl with a mission; to see this world come to submission.

I am a girl yearning; for people’s hearts to start turning.

I am a girl in a world that’s been turned upside down; but I know in the end we’ll all bow before the crown.

I am a girl who sees people lost in their doubt; and Jesus grabbing their hands and pulling them out.

I am a girl with a heart for the abandoned and abused; knowing that one day for God’s glory they will be used.

I am a girl ready for whatever comes my way; but until something does I will write and say…

… Jesus is coming!

-Courtney, the Jotter behind the Journal

Leave a Reply

